This is what people are saying about us.

Magster Dog Training, LLC
5.0
Based on 28 reviews
powered by Facebook
Jackie Stutts Hayter
Jackie Stutts Hayter
2022-03-08T22:15:38+0000
I have not had a puppy in many, many years. Magster Dog Training was recommended to me to train my sweet puppy. I can’t... say enough about Linda and Magster Dog Training. My puppy knows all her basic commands, sleeps all night long in her crate and is mostly house broken. Linda had zoom sessions every week to show me my puppy’s progress. Linda has also been available to answer questions even after my puppy came home. Thanks so very much to Linda and what she did for my puppy Coco. I highly recommend Magster Dog Training!!read more
Theresa B. Powell
Theresa B. Powell
2021-09-09T23:36:54+0000
Linda was totally a godsend. As first time dog owners, she gave my 10 year old daughter and I the tools we needed to... adapt to the change. We were taking our southern girl (a 9 mo. old Chihuahua/Manchester Terrier mix) to the Big Apple and Linda consistently inserted the difference of environments into our training sessions. Much needed, because we totally underestimated the amount of distractions that existed here in NY. We often playback those sessions in our mind and reference the weekly material she shared. We would certainly recommend Magster Dog Training! She works well with kids and takes into consideration all facets of a dynamic family. Thank you Linda for being a blessing to my familyread more
Lawrence A Rosenthal
Lawrence A Rosenthal
2021-08-03T22:00:07+0000
Very happy w the excellent training sessions that Linda at Magster provided. I happily highly recommend her services.
Chris Brookshire
Chris Brookshire
2021-07-26T18:12:56+0000
Highly recommend Linda and Magster Dog Training! She is extremely knowledgable, friendly and provides terrific feedback... to enable pet owners to successfully train their furry friends. I have seen great results from the 4 week program and will be able to use the skills Linda taught me to continue training my dog. Can’t send enough praise to Magster Dog Training!!read more
Monica Newberry
Monica Newberry
2021-05-15T13:32:50+0000
Linda is absolutely fantastic. My very friendly Amstaff had some basic commands but needed some work on leaving... objects, not going crazy around other dogs and being generally polite when meeting people. He is a different dog now. She trained me (haha) with patience and kindness. Her “homework” after lessons are incredible and really help you review what has been learned and what to work on. She takes time to really understand your dog and what they need and enhances what they already know.read more
Sarah Joseph
Sarah Joseph
2021-04-03T16:04:12+0000
Linda has been so great! We have a very rambunctious but so smart and sweet ~1.5 year old goldendoodle that after 4... sessions has been a different dog on walks! Because we had already done a lot of our own training in the past, Linda was able to customize our training for Daisy to target the specific things we were having issues with while covering some basics we may have missed or were not strongly imprinted. We have been working on walking nicely, not counter-surfing, and not jumping on guests. We still have our work to do, but Linda set us on the right path and now we actually enjoy our walks with Daisy. We will definitely be using Linda for our next puppy.read more
Madison Barrasso
Madison Barrasso
2021-02-26T15:21:43+0000
Highly recommend, Linda is excellent! We started lessons with her when our puppy was 9 weeks old. We did the 6 week... training and it was fantastic! Our girl Remy is so smart and well behaved, we get comments all the time how well behaved she is for such a young puppy. Linda worked great with my fiancé and I as well teaching us how to properly work with Remy so we can continue to train her now that the 6 week program has ended. We will definitely be coming back for training when we add another fur baby to the family!read more
Mandi Degnan
Mandi Degnan
2020-11-10T18:26:48+0000
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Linda and her help in training our crazy 5 month old labradoodle. We did a... combination of Zoom and in person classes, and by the end of our 6 weeks, our Maisie was a different—calmer—dog. Linda was so awesome, easy to work with, and patient with both of us! Highly recommend!read more
Stevie Martino
Stevie Martino
2020-09-01T23:49:34+0000
Linda agreed to help us train our puppies despite advising us to not get both. After just six weeks of basic training,... our 5 month old puppies were doing the work and following our cues. The other evening, they darted out the door and our panic began. All I had to do was yell “Touch!” And they came running back! Thank you Linda for your time and your patience! And I cannot thank you enough for teaching us and our pups the magic word to get them to come back!read more
Mike Allen
Mike Allen
2020-08-11T16:42:01+0000
Linda is amazing at training our family so WE can train our puppy. She was great with our kids as well. I plan to use... her again when our next fur baby arrives next month!read more
Pam Divot
Pam Divot
2019-08-23T21:29:10+0000
Linda was very loving with our pups. She gave clear instructions to the dogs and to us. This made it simple for... practicing when she was not there. She was prompt was never in a rush to leave. we had her full attention each visit. Her training methods were consistent.I definently recommend Linda.read more
Lynne Long
Lynne Long
2019-07-11T13:53:01+0000
Linda came out to help us with obedience training for our Weimaraner, and she was great! Very knowledgable in her trade... and gave us effective training tips. I would highly recommend her for your dog training g needs!read more
Amy Burzotta Paulin
Amy Burzotta Paulin
2019-05-22T19:52:52+0000
Linda has been absolutely wonderful for our little 6 month old Labradoodle, Harley. First off, Harley absolutely adores... Linda. They formed such an awesome bond. Every time Linda came over, Harley was just beyond excited. When she left, Harley would spend time actually looking for her. Secondly, Linda is clearly extremely knowledgable about dog training. Not only did she teach Harley some very important commands, but she also taught my husband and I how to properly implement them. Harley has made some serious improvements! She listens to us so much better now. Lastly, Linda only uses positive reinforcement, which we loved. She is both very patient and kind. Linda clearly loves what she does and has a passion for working with dogs. She spends as much time with you and your pup as needed! I would highly recommend her to anyone in the area!!!!!read more
Jill O'Brien Doan
Jill O'Brien Doan
2018-12-22T10:51:45+0000
Linda has been absolutely amazing in helping me and my family with our mini Aussie puppy. Being first time dog owners... we were at a total loss! She has helped with everything from socialization to basic obedience and behavioral issues to basic healthcare needs and concerns. Linda takes the time to fully get to know both you and your pup and goes out of her way to help you. She is truly passionate about her work and has certainly found her calling. Her training methods are easy and simple to follow and lots of positive reinforcement is used. Our puppy is now 5 months old. He is loved by everyone he comes in contact with. "Your puppy is so friendly!" "I have never seen such a well behaved puppy." "You have a really great dog. I wish my dog behaved like that." And we owe that all to Linda!read more
Steve Rolander
Steve Rolander
2018-09-20T17:10:16+0000
Linda has worked wonders with our puppy, Huck and with his owners, us. Huck loves her and he has quickly picked up the... desires behaviors that she has instilled in him. Her methods are easy to follow which makes our "homework" simple. We highly recommend Linda as she is patient and very knowledgeable of canine behavior. She explains why dogs do what they do which is helpful as we continue to build on her training.read more
Spike Hogg
Spike Hogg
2018-08-18T15:38:35+0000
Linda is one Super Dog/Puppy Trainer. We asked her to come once a week. She spent an hour at a time training our puppy... when he was only 2 1/2 months old. It was fantastic on how fast he was able to grasp his training under Linda's instruction. We were probably harder to teach than the dog was! Due to her great instruction our puppy is well on his way to becoming a well-trained dog. Plus she also will board your dog if she has an opening in which she can provide additional training or just boarding. If you are gone too long the dog may like Linda more than you when you return to pick up your dog ... just kidding, but I will say our puppy is always happy to see and play with Linda, as well as get trained. Bottom line she is one great dog trainer!!!read more
Diana Rutledge
Diana Rutledge
2018-05-23T22:39:35+0000
Linda has been a joy working with my 16 month old Australian Shepherd rescue. There are a number of attributes that... make her remarkable. First, she comes with an open mind rather than a fixed agenda. She genuinely listens and tries to incorporate owner preferences. I’d be the first to admit my preferences have not always been the best solution but she works through my mistakes and is patient and creative with solutions. Her techniques and timing are impeccable. She is the best of the best and I’m so appreciative of her knowledge and support!read more
Beth Wentz
Beth Wentz
2018-03-29T14:09:30+0000
Linda has changed our lives with the training she and Mike have done with Wolfie in just 6 weeks! He is a totally... different dog. Never too late to change! Mike and he are just great buds! Thank you forever LindaYOU ROCK!!!read more
Ellen Arthur
Ellen Arthur
2018-03-09T16:51:53+0000
Randi Libster Cinelli
Randi Libster Cinelli
2018-01-27T03:34:01+0000
I wanted a puppy but it had been 15 years since I had a fur baby my trained adult dogs were amazing . I needed Linda !... She is amazing , thank youread more
Barbara Martin Patterson
Barbara Martin Patterson
2018-01-24T21:41:51+0000
Linda has been working with my rescue mini Schnauzer Tucker (and with me) since shortly after I adopted him around... Thanksgiving. We have both learned so much! She is patient and compliments both of us when we do something right. Tucker loves her and responds so well to her training. We both have things to learn, but have progressed so much under her training.read more
Katy Wright Palmer
Katy Wright Palmer
2018-01-16T14:17:56+0000
Linda is an INCREDIBLE dog trainer! She started working with our two English Golden Retriever puppies when they were... around 10 weeks old and the behavioral transformation was amazing! From simple directions like sit, stay, touch, watch, leave it, etc. Potty-training was SO simple and QUICK using her techniques. Linda not only works with the dogs but also with you as their owner to maintain consistency and carryover of the dog(s) positive behaviors in everyday life. Our puppies are 9 months old and we still consult Linda as they grow and change into each stage of life (puppy, teenager, adult). We were very lucky to find Linda who came highly recommended from our Veterinarian.read more
Emily Seltzer
Emily Seltzer
2018-01-12T03:37:49+0000
Gale Perez
Gale Perez
2018-01-10T09:43:06+0000
Rosalind Sewell Viggiano
Rosalind Sewell Viggiano
2018-01-10T02:08:53+0000
Linda has been wonderful with our 5 month old Westie. We have been working with her since we brought him home at 7... weeks. Not only is she training Winston..she is training our family on following through with her techniques.read more
Nicole Northcott Davis
Nicole Northcott Davis
2018-01-09T15:21:49+0000
Linda helped our Gracie become the pup she is today. Gracie was around 2 years old when we rescued her from the animal... shelter and was withdrawn and skittish. Linda helped us teach Gracie basic obedience and some tricks to help her become a more confident girl. Linda was kind and patient with Gracie and her humans and we are so grateful!read more
Abigail Ochoa
Abigail Ochoa
2018-01-08T00:34:59+0000
Dianne Fraher Fodell
Dianne Fraher Fodell
2018-01-06T21:16:28+0000
Linda really helped us with our new, nervous rescue lab, Jackson, who we think had been abused before we adopted him. ... Jackson would not give eye contact, was scared of all people even though he got comfortable with my husband and me. I've trained 2 other dogs in my life but was not able to train Jackson to sit, stay, lay down, etc. Our vet recommended Linda, who did a great job in just 2 one-hour visits. Linda was patient and taught me how to train Jackson. He is now doing just great. He is so happy and affectionate and so sweet. Many thanks to Linda, owner of Magster Dog Training.read more
Next Reviews